communitykillo.blogg.se

Nvidia drivers for mac os x 10.12.5
Nvidia drivers for mac os x 10.12.5








Judging from the reports on the forums I'm not the only one, which is a plus, too, because it means that there are other people who can help.

nvidia drivers for mac os x 10.12.5

The Z77X-UP5 TH is one of the high-end boards, has very compatible sound, network, and USB3 hardware, and it has two Thunderbolt ports. Playing into this was the expiry of the deal Apple and Intel had regarding Thunderbolt. The choice here wasn't obvious because Gigabyte offers so many boards. The chipset choice was easy, Intel's Z77 Express is the "performance" chipset for the new Ivy Bridge processors. Rule #1 for building a Hackintosh: use an Intel CPU and Intel chipset. This means the machine is not completely comparable to a Mac Pro, but from a performance perspective it clearly is. I did not get into workstation technology such as Intel Xeon processors or EEC RAM. Most of the parts are high-end desktop parts. The cost for the hardware was still only around €1500 in total. Having a longer term perspective meant that I considered high-end parts. This time round I was much more confident and I'm fully expecting to get three or more years out of my new Hackintosh again.

nvidia drivers for mac os x 10.12.5

When I built it I was a bit cautious because I didn't know whether a Hackintosh would work for me or whether it would be replaced by an Apple machine a few months later. Even worse, in 2012 the Mac Pros are not only expensive but they are quite outdated, too, from a technical perspective and the only response from Apple to widespread criticism after WWDC was a promise to release something in 2013.Īt the same time the experience with my previous Hackintosh was great. The reasons I had in 2009 not to buy another Apple tower are still valid. The xMac gap still exists in the Apple product line. © 2012-2020 Mulle kybernetiK - text by erik










Nvidia drivers for mac os x 10.12.5